Surf Perch 2.0: 4/11/13

Another sunrise brought anticipation of pounding surf and the prospects of perch on the fly. Today I rigged up a chartreuse calf tail dropper tied on fluoro tippet to the eye of the pink marabou fly that worked well yesterday.

Even though I only fished an hour this morning it yielded a few willing takers. My parents were encouraging me to keep any perch if I were to catch anything. The fish were smaller than the previous day but I kept a few for the fry pan. I was surprised when a female when cut open showed a cavity filled with baby perch. I know my parents will especially enjoy breakfast this morning.

20130411-082830.jpg

20130411-082836.jpg

20130411-082842.jpg

20130411-082849.jpg

Categories: Fishing Reports | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Surf Perch 2.0: 4/11/13

  1. Awesome! Surf perch are still on my list of fish to catch on a fly.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

