Minter Chum: 12/10/2011

I’ve heard about this place and from the photos and description, didn’t sound like fun unless you’re ok with combat fishing in a mud hole. Tom E. did well the day before and invited me to join him for a few hours, so I joined him to give it a try and to know about a new fishery to me.

Although we did catch chums the majority of them were darker fish and or snagged. I do like fishing under an indicator as I find that it’s a better method when fishing in close quarters when the fish are stacked up.

I was using my Redington 9’8″ 8 wt and pink sparkle flies under a float with no shot and 15lb Maxima tippet. I didn’t take any photos as it will likely be the first and last trip to Minter.

Categories: Fishing Reports | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.